University of Connecticut University of UC Title Fallback Connecticut

Faculty

 

RonBeghetto_141      Dr. Ronald A. Beghetto
     Professor of Educational Psychology
     Coordinator, Cognition, Instruction & Learning Technology
     Research Interests: Innovative approaches to teaching, learning, and  instructional leadership
     E-mail: ronald.beghetto@uconn.edu
     Link to Dr. Beghetto’s website 
brown small      Dr. Scott W. Brown
   
 Board of Trustees Distinguished Professor of Educational Psychology

     Research Interests: Problem-based Learning; Learning Technologies; Memory Systems;
     Problem Solving; Decision Making, Learning and Assessment.
     E-Mail: scott.brown@uconn.edu
     Link to Dr. Brown’s Faculty directory profile
Neag_Joo_2012(1)      Dr. Jae-Eun Joo
     Associate Professor-in-Residence of Educational Psychology
     Director of Neag Online Programs
     Research Interests: Online Learning and Teaching; Cross-cultural Pedagogy;
     Online Education for Systemic Educational Improvement; Assessment and Evaluation.
     E-Mail: jae-eun.joo@uconn.edu
     Link to Dr. Joo’s Faculty directory profile.
James Kaufman headshot_7518 copy      Dr. James Kaufman
     Professor of Educational Psychology
     Research Interests: Creativity; Personality; Individual Differences.
     james.kaufman@uconn.edu
     Link to Dr. Kaufman’s Faculty directory profile
     Link to Dr. Kaufman’s website
dleu_head      Dr. Donald J. Leu
     John and Maria Neag Endowed Chair in Literacy and Technology
     Professor of Educational Psychology
     Research Interests:Cognitive and Instructional Issues Related to Literacy and Technology;
     New Literacies of the Internet; Elementary Reading Instruction.
     E-Mail: donald.leu@uconn.edu
     Link to Dr. Leu’s Faculty directory profile
myoung_head      Dr. Michael F. Young
     Associate Professor of Educational Psychology
     Research Interests: Situated Cognition as a Theory for Thinking and Learning;
     Development of Instructional Technologies; Log-File Analyses and Assessments.
     E-Mail: michael.f.young@uconn.edu
     Link to Dr. Young’s Faculty directory profile